A new life for my PowerShell provider for BizTalk


A couple of weeks ago I was contacted by Maxime Labelle and Michel Hubert (BizTalk MVP) who accidentally found my PowerShell provider for BizTalk.  The funny coincidence is that they had just finished their own version of the provider without knowing about the existence of mine.  

I didn’t take  much time for us to decide to join forces. We are currently in the process of merging the two source bases and planning for the next release. 

I’m very happy to have the chance to work together with Maxime and Michel on this project. I also think the merge brings benefits like higher (code) quality and  higher release frequency.

This  next release will be the one and only PowerShell provider for BizTalk (I hope) and will be available on codeplex. My version will be downloadable from here until the first joined effort release is available.

Leave a comment